Our mission is to serve children, their families and the school community by promoting psychological well-being, excellence in education, and sensitivity to diversity through best practices in school psychology.

If you would like more information about the NY Association of School Psychologists or about school psychology in New York, please feel free to contact our:
President, Andrew Livanis
president@nyasp.org

President-Elect, John Garruto
president-elect@nyasp.org

Past-President, Andrew Shanock
past-president@nyasp.org

Legislative Chair, Kelly Caci
legislative@nyasp.org

Conference Coordinator, Britton Schnurr conference@nyasp.org



NASP Delegate, Peter Faustino
nasp-delegate@nyasp.org

Newsletter Editor, Beth Rizzi
newsletter-editor@nyasp.org

Membership Office
membership@nyasp.org

Webmaster, Tom Kulaga
webmaster@nyasp.org
Research Chair, Michael Paff
research@nyasp.org

Secretary, Shauna Maynard
secretary@nyasp.org

Treasurer, Mitch Samet treasurer@nyasp.org

Treasurer-Elect, Laura Spencely
treasurer-elect@nyasp.org

Our newsletter, The New York School Psychologist, has information regarding advertising or article submission available to download.


We maintain regional representatives in chapters. Areas included in various chapters are reported below. If you need help with a local issue, please contact your chapter representative.


Stacks Image 116


Counties in Chapter A include: Jefferson, Lewis, and St.Lawrence. chaptera@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter B include: Clinton, Esesx, Franklin. chapterb@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter C include: Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, Wyoming. chapterc@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter D include: Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Wayne. chapterd@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter E include: Cayuga, Cortland, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego. chaptere@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter F include: Fulton, Hamilton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Saratoga, Warren, Washington. chapterf@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter G include: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua. chapterg@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter H include: Chemung, Livingston, Schuyler, Steuben, Yates. chapterh@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter I include: Broome, Chenango, Delaware, Ostego, Tioga, Tompkins. chapteri@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter J include: Albany, Columbia, Rensselaer, Schenectady, Schoharie. chapterj@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter K include: Dutchess, Greene, Orange, Sullivan, Ulster. chapterk@nyasp.org

Counties in Chapter L include: Putnam, Rockland, Westchester. chapterl@nyasp.org

NYC chapter includes: Brooklyn, the Bronx, Manhattan, Queens and Staten Island. chapternyc@nyasp.org

Chapter O Nassau chaptero@nyasp.org

Chapter P Suffolk chapterp@nyasp.org

Student representatives are statewide chapters@nyasp.org